Disgusting diet pill scam

I am so angry. A friend posted a link showing appalling marketing practices on my personal facebook wall today. That disgusting PureGarcinia company has taken to faking endorsement using the beloved Australian magazine, The Women’s Weekly. These “Skinny” pills have been proven to not work. Do a quick Google search adding “Pure Garcinia reviews”. People are losing money, not weight. In a double blind study the group taking the supplement lost less weight than the group taking it.

Women, and men should love their bodies. Not fall into this trap of unrealistic body images. The only diet you should ever undertake is a lifestyle eating path that brings you to good health. If you are in good health then your body will find its own natural weight. I do encourage organic, high raw, gluten free, vegan/vegetarian lifestyles from my own personal experience. I would never recommend a magic pill. None exist. And yes, sadly, I know that from personal experience too.

So that you don’t get caught out I have posted links to the real and the fake sites.

REAL: Australian Women’s Weekly
http://www.aww.com.au/

FAKE: Australian Women’s Weekly
http://www.womenshealthymagazine.com/controversial-belly-buster-hits-the-australian-market/?c=three&ad=

Leave a comment